Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Strange the Dreamer

by Laini Taylor

eBook
For fans of Neil Gaiman and Leigh Bardugo comes a new epic fantasy about a mythic lost city and its dark past from National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor.


The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around—and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the form of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance to lose his dream forever.


What happened in Weep two hundred years ago to cut it off from the rest of the world? And who is the blue-skinned goddess who appears in Lazlo's dreams?


The answers await in Weep.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Kindle Book

  • ISBN: 9780316341653
  • Release date: March 28, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780316341653
  • File size: 2495 KB
  • Release date: March 28, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780316341653
  • File size: 2495 KB
  • Release date: March 28, 2017


Loading
Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:820
Text Difficulty:3-4

For fans of Neil Gaiman and Leigh Bardugo comes a new epic fantasy about a mythic lost city and its dark past from National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor.


The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around—and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the form of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance to lose his dream forever.


What happened in Weep two hundred years ago to cut it off from the rest of the world? And who is the blue-skinned goddess who appears in Lazlo's dreams?


The answers await in Weep.


Expand title description text